Day 6 of March Workout Plan: Miss My Alarm and Cleo’s RLNA

Last night, I made the unfortunate choice of taking a Zyrtec before I went to bed. That plus losing an hour because of day light savings made me completely miss my alarm in the morning. I usually get up at 6:00 -6:15am and today I got up at 6:50am…there was no way I could make it to the gym on time. šŸ˜¦ So today, I just did Cleo’s RLNA, Ch. 1,2, 3 and 8.

As always, Ch. 2 kicked my butt…but I was able to get through the 1st 4 “Jane Fonda” exercises without stopping which I was very proud of! Now that I’m doing more of the workout because I can handle the burn/ firing in my legs a bit better, I’m sweating more during my workout which is good. For Chapter 3 (the Abs chapter), I realized that for me to get my abs engaged, not only do I have to lift my shoulders off the ground for crunches (while keeping my back straight), I must also lift my shoulder blade and middle back while focusing on just using my abs. It’s great! and it’s something that I don’t see Cleo or her back up dancers do either. I’ll keep working on Chapter 5….it’s definitely my Mt. Evert.

photo 1 (1) photo 2 photo 4

Compared to last Monday, I look about the same. Compared to Saturday, I look a bit bigger. Either way, I like it šŸ˜‰ Right now, I’m still debating on integrating Get Bent or Bendy Body into my workouts. I was looking to try it out this evening, but ran out of time. šŸ˜¦ Hopefully, I will get a chance tomorrow to work on it….until then, good night! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

